The NZ Comedy Trust and Q Theatre present Billy T Jams 2022

The NZ Comedy Trust and Q Theatre are kicking live comedy off in 2022 with big laughs, fresh talent and one massive night at Billy T Jams!

The NZ Comedy Trust are stoked to have their 2021 Billy T Award winner, Taskmaster NZ star and Celebrity Treasure Island’s very own ‘Puzzle Queen’, Brynley Stent hosting the show.

This is your chance to see five of Aotearoa’s best new comedians, as the 2022 Billy T nominees hit the stage this February, alongside a very special guest. Meet your Billy T nominees for 2022: Abby Howells, Gabby Anderson, Jack Ansett, Janaye Henry, and Maria Williams.

Winning the Billy T Award is a huge honour. The award celebrates the memory and achievements of Billy T James – a comedian who forged a hugely successful career and changed the face of comedy in Aotearoa.

The 2022 winner will follow in the footsteps of some of our comedy greats, who over the last 25 years have included inaugural winners Ewen Gilmour & Cal Wilson as well as Rose Matafeo, Taika Waititi & Jemaine Clement, Dai Henwood, Justine Smith, Kura Forrester, Angella Dravid, Melanie Bracewell, Guy Montgomery, David Correos and Guy Williams.

Don’t miss your chance to catch these five crack-up comics as they hit the big time – we can’t think of better way to celebrate the return of live comedy!

Proceeds from Billy T Jams will support the New Zealand Comedy Trust, producers of the NZ International Comedy Festival, to help them continue their work supporting the development of local artists and Aotearoa’s comedy industry.

The 2022 NZ Comedy Festival with Best Foods Mayo will run from 29 April – 22 May, with the full programme announced in early 2022.

Spread the love
Rate This Article:
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
Sign up to our email newsletters for your weekly dose of good